Comment

Escape from Cubicle Nation Webinar with Pam Slim and Jill Konrath

January 19th, 2010

I know Pam and Jill… and strongly encourage you to sign up for this no-cost webinar tomorrow. From an email Jill just sent out:

Hi All,

In the past few weeks, we’ve seen numerous articles on how long it’s taking  to find a new position today. Plus, there’s been lots of talk on the need for job seekers to be entrepreneurial and the growing trend for people to have multiple jobs concurrently.

That’s why this upcoming webinar is so darn important for you to attend.
It’s about how to live, survive and even thrive in this changing economy of ours.

You need to attend, even if you desperately want to return to “cubicle nation.” Why? Because it’s really about taking back control of your life again.

UPCOMING F-R-E-E Webinar
Escape from Cubicle Nation

When: Wednesday, January 20
Time: 1pm ET, 12 noon CT, 11am MT, 10am PT
Busy at that time? Sign up now and listen later
Click to register: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/844810859

The collapse of our world economy in 2009 brought tremendous hardship, but also tremendous opportunity.

If no work configuration is secure, we are all self-employed. This gives us many ways to earn a living, if we just know the way to research opportunities and market ourselves as employee and entrepreneur.

Join Pamela Slim, business coach and author of Escape from Cubicle Nation as she guides you through a way to develop a career strategy that will translate regardless of your personal work situation.

In this session you’ll learn:

  • The starting place for any career path: a sound life plan
  • The critical steps to start a business
  • How to build a supportive tribe of supporters, peers and mentors to further your opportunities

Register now: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/844810859

Self-employment is SCARY, but so is long-term unemployment.

For that matter, so is working for a company and not ever knowing when you might get the ax.

Comments Off on Escape from Cubicle Nation Webinar with Pam Slim and Jill Konrath

Comments are closed.